Bloggable event

My family and friends know that I am always on the lookout for bloggable events.  When something funny or weird happens, they’d turn to me and ask, “You’re going to blog about this, aren’t you?”

Most of the time they’re right.  This blog has covered a lot of my life since I started over four years ago, but it’s also left out a lot of things.  What makes an event worthy of my blog is sadly dependent on my ability to 1) not be lazy, 2) be creative and 3) find time to write.  For instance, I went to Key West a couple of years ago to be part of a bachelorette party.  I briefly mentioned the trip on my blog, but never went into the juicy details during that long weekend, like how I had two of my female friends give me a massage at the same time. Man, you guys missed out.

That’s just one of many events that I know I should blog about, but have never gotten around to, for some lame reason or another.  And there are those moments in history, like last week’s election, that I should probably blog about just for posterity’s sake.  Then again, all I did during the election was stay in bed, watch tv and try to stay awake to see the results. See?  Nothing to write home about.

My point is, the stuff that gets on the blog and the stuff that gets left out is pretty much left to chance and I think that needs to change. Well, folks, today is not your lucky day (yes, I know, I’m an awful tease). This post is what I’d like to call one of those bloggable non-events.   I got nothin’ to blog about and you have to like it.  So there.

😛

~ by Binibining Beth on November 11, 2008.

4 Responses to “Bloggable event”

  1. I wanna hear about that damn massage.

  2. Sounds like my blog… thanks for summarizing it for me. Now, I can just copy/paste your entry. Minus the massage you mentioned.

  3. I don’t really have a comment to leave, so I guess it’s not your lucky day either.

  4. I can’t really say I have much to add to this. Some events are totally bloggable. Some events I just write about to document. Sometimes I write to see myself think. That’s about all.

Leave a Reply

 
