May Day 29

Today was a really good day.  Well, except for the fact that my left ring finger feels like I bumped it really hard into something, and the fact that I ran into a glass door at lunchtime and was laughed at by little brats, and the fact that I’ve been searching for good dark-wash jeans for several days now to no avail.  Yeah, other than those things, it was a good day. 

We had clear, bright blue skies, low humidity, a slight breeze here and there, with temperatures going up to 80 degrees only.  And we had that kind of weather all week-long. 

Around 3pm today, we had to turn off our computers for a server upgrade, leaving us with no work to do, so my boss very generously let us out early, treating a couple of us to a round of beer at our favorite watering hole.  Free beer is the best kind of beer there is. 

I gave up soda this week.  I’ve been soda-free for three whole days.  Been drinking gallons of water ever since and peeing like a race horse soon afterwards. 

A friend remarked on the fact that it doesn’t seem to bother me to be talking about Hawai’i.  I suppose she had expected me to loathe the thought of Hawai’i because of the breakup.  Hawai’i was heaven on earth and no ex-boyfriend can ruin that for me. 

So I had thoughts of Hawai’i for the rest of the day and it made me feel great. 

Yeah, today was a really good day.

~ by Binibining Beth on May 30, 2008.

One Response to “May Day 29”

  1. You’ll have to tell me what you think of the new SATC movie if you see it.

Leave a Reply

 
