May Day 27

So I got my hairscut this evening and it looks terrifying!!  There was an unfortunate language barrier between my stylist and I. When I said I wanted long layers, she made short layers.  When I said I wanted my hair blow-dried straight, she blow-dried it curly.  And not just curly, she made them uber-curly!  My hair looks like I got a perm! 

I walked into the salon with soft, straight hair and walked out with curly twigs.  She used nearly an entire bottle of mousse, scrunched my hair with her hands, then tossed and turned my head like a bean bag, and voila!  Chia Beth!

But the thing is, I’m not at all upset.  She still managed to keep the length of my hair to my shoulders, which is where I wanted it to be and she did manage to add volume where all others have failed.  And it was well worth the price of the haircut just to hear this Italian lady try to speak to me in English.   Apparently, the only English words she knew were all hair related.  No linking verbs.  In fact, no verbs at all.  She kept trying to explain to me how to recreate the style she made, but all she could say was mousse over and over again.  So we played a little game of charades and I won!  Yay for me!

I actually took a picture of myself when I got home, but when I saw it, I freaked out.  So I washed it down a little, combed it through and now looks somewhat decent.  Right?

~ by Binibining Beth on May 28, 2008.

2 Responses to “May Day 27”

  1. Looks fabulous to me! 🙂

  2. Nice

Leave a Reply

 
