May Day 24

I have just been told by experts that I’m apparently obese.  Not just overweight, folks.  Obese with a capital H!

Not only that, but the results of my body test indicate that I have the body of a 39-year old!  In case some of you don’t already know, I just turned 30 five months ago.

Oiy vey!

Well, I just spent the entire day gardening/doing yardwork in my sister’s place.  Three hours I spent, slaving under the nice sun, cutting down branches from her unruly trees, yanking out obstinate weeds and cleaning up the mess I left behind.  And instead of drinking cold water to refresh myself, I went for the bottle of Corona.  What?  Is it not a holiday weekend?  Am I not allowed one indulgence?  Or two or four?

Tomorrow, I go shopping!

~ by Binibining Beth on May 25, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
