May Day 11

In honor of Mother’s Day…..

Mom: Beth, what is Wifi?

Me: Wireless internet connection.

Mom: Uh, ok. So why was Mike complaining that he couldn’t get into…um…into the interwebs at the hotel?

Teehee! Interwebs. We taught her that word. šŸ˜€

On Friday…

Mom: Hey Beth, our insurance agent wants to give us Yankee tickets but my boss doesn’t want them. Do you want the tickets?

Me: Hell yeah!! When is it?

Mom: I don’t know, but I’ll call the guy and ask him to give the tickets to me.

Me: Yay!

Later on that day….

Mom: Beth, I got the tickets. But, um, I was wrong about the game. It’s for the Mets.

Me: Nooooooooo!

I love you anyway, Mom!

~ by Binibining Beth on May 11, 2008.

3 Responses to “May Day 11”

  1. I love it. I can just hear Luke screaming “Nooo!” when Darth reveals the big secret. Torture for me though, I still want to see Shea before they bulldoze it. šŸ˜¦

  2. in so many ways you are such a cool rockstar kinda chick.
    then you have to go and be a yankee fan.
    i’m SO conflicted.

    oh, and this weekend my 61 year old mother said ” and you know, that’s just how i roll ” um, yeah. we’ve retired that phrase now.

  3. The Ex – šŸ˜‰

    Don’t worry, I’ll make sure to take lots of pictures.

    allie – they retired “that’s how I roll”??? Now you tell me. I was using it repeatedly on someone who was all up in my face and who wanted to get jiggy with it.

    Yeah, that totally didn’t make sense.

    Oh please don’t hold the fact that I’m a Yankee fan against me. I dated a Mets fan, you know. And if he and I could get along…well, actually, I ended up hating his guts. Never mind, bad example.

Leave a Reply

 
