May Day 5

I was checking the Yankees schedule when I saw this:

I’m sorry, but what the hell is Harrison Ford doing on the Yankees schedule?  I checked the Mets, the Braves, the Cubs and the Rockies and he was there too!  WTF??

This is so tacky.  And it doesn’t bode well for the movie either.  Any movie that’s being hyped that much can’t be good.  Saw a preview of the upcoming Indiana Jones movie when I watched “Iron Man” on Saturday (which was awesome, btw, so go see it if you haven’t yet) and thought he looked a little ridiculous.  Although I did get goosebumps when I heard the famous theme and, God help me, I am actually curious to see this movie.

But leave MLB alone!!  Buncha sellouts! 

~ by Binibining Beth on May 5, 2008.

2 Responses to “May Day 5”

  1. We saw Iron Man Friday night. Awesome. Except for the sound trouble the theater had in the middle of the movie. Missed a couple of lines of dialog and some sound effects, got a pass for free admission. Not a bad exchange.

    Tony has the Indiana Jones theme set on his cell phone for one of his friends who’s kind of a loser. So every time I hear it, I always ask him really loud, WHY IS DAVE CALLING YOU RIGHT NOW???? That’s particularly entertaining (to me) while watching previews before Iron Man.

    I’m not going to double-check, but that last Iron Man, I totally spelled “Iran Man” and I thought that was kind of funny. hehehe

  2. Jammie J – is Dave someone Tony shares adventures with? Or is Dave afraid of snakes? Oh, wait, you said he’s kind of a loser, so I guess it’s the latter. 😀

Leave a Reply

 
