May Day 1

I admire you folks who rise to the challenge of blogging on a daily basis.  I can barely eke out the energy to blog twice a month!  But before I lose all (2) of my readers, I’d like to give it the ol’ honest try.

So here goes Day 1…

On Tuesday, I got back from a 6-day vacation to DC/Baltimore with the family (click here to see pictures).  Stayed at the same hotel last year with the amazing Tempur-Pedic beds.  Toured Capitol Hill, the Library of Congress, the National Air and Space Museum, the Hirshorn Museum, and Edgar Allan Poe’s home and burial place.  But most of all, I got to eat lots of awesome food!  We ate at Les Halles, which had the best french fries and coffee…not to mention, the best platter of meat a girl could ask for (I swear, it felt like I was sweating beef by the time the coffee came).  Had brunch at Annie’s Paramount Steakhouse in Georgetown (it’s a gay restaurant…and I don’t mean merry).  Devoured a handful of mussels in no seconds flat at Bertha’s in Fells Point.  And we sampled some traditional Japanese, Chinese, Malaysian and Greek foods. 

It was a great trip!  But now I’m back to eating boring oatmeal for breakfast, light sandwhiches and wrap for lunch and fast food for dinner.  😦

~ by Binibining Beth on May 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
