Recipe: Fried Brain

Ingredients:

1 overworked brain
1 uncomfortable chair
6 cups of coffee (can be substituted with 3 cups of espresso)
4 fluorescent lamps
Oodles of sugar-based foods like chocolate, soda, cookies or pure sugar
Maximum recommended dosage of aspirin or ibuprofen

Instructions:

Place 1 overworked brain into 1 uncomfortable chair and mix in the other ingredients. Let it sit for 11 hours where it will slowly get fried till it is completely useless. For best results, interrupt the frying process with an unending stream of phone calls then throw in a handful of nuts for flavor. Serve hot. Leftovers can be re-fried for as long as the brain doesn’t die.

Bon appetit!

Caution:

Not recommended for those with seriously deteriorating health. Side effects may include indigestion, nausea, erectile dysfunction in men and a loss of will to live in women.

~ by Binibining Beth on March 31, 2008.

5 Responses to “Recipe: Fried Brain”

  1. Please note that a woman’s brain is 1/3 size of a man’s. It’s science.

  2. Mmm, refried bean counter.

  3. Is it tax season or something? 😯

  4. Oh great, I haven’t filed my taxes yet. Good luck, sweet girl. I keep your Christmas card in my living room so I can see you and TH everyday. It makes me smile!

  5. Well, I have taken quite a close look on your website and I must say that I find it extraordinarily interesting. You can be sure that I will come back pretty soon.

Leave a Reply

 
