To face unafraid the plans that we made

My life is over.  I turned 30 today.

~ by Binibining Beth on December 5, 2007.

13 Responses to “To face unafraid the plans that we made”

  1. Happy Birthday!!! The worst for me was turning 25. After that I figure I could handle anything.

  2. Yeah, well, join the club.

    I used to look forward to getting older…16 to drive, 18 to vote, 21 to drink, 25 for lower car insurance rates…now the next thing to look forward to is senior citizen’s discount.

    Happy birthday.

  3. 5 more years you can run for President.
    Oh wait, you weren’t born in this country.
    Ahh, why would you want to be President anyway?

  4. 30? You baby! You’re beautiful and you’ll learn how much it is to be older. HAPPY BIRTHDAY BETH!!!!!

  5. How much better it is to be older… can’t type as well, but it’s better!

  6. Happy Birthday, Old Gal. 30 is awesome as long as you don’t look it (which you don’t). I’m going to tell people I’m 25. I’m immature, so I think I can get away with it.

  7. Yeah, that other comment I just did should have gone here, which was:

    Happy Birthday. And yep, it’s all about surviving after 30. 🙂

  8. Happy Birthday Beth.

  9. Grace – ah, to be 25 again…what a magical age that was.

    Leese – thanks! But I don’t think I want to be in a club that would have me as a member. 😀

    Michael – and run against Trashman? I don’t think so. But you’re right, I’d much rather be the Queen of Bethisburg or Prime Minister of Petoria.

    Inanna – older is better? Hmm, I don’t know, but if you say so…..

    Zelda – yesterday, someone said “duty” and I didn’t laugh! That kinda worried me.

    Jammie – I was laughing at the comments you were leaving all over my blog. But don’t worry, it’s not you, it’s WordPress. Still pretty funny though, looked like you were spazzing out. 😀

    Trashman – muchos gracias!

  10. Happy belated, Beth! 30 isn’t that bad, and you’re still in the 18-34 demographic, so rock on!

  11. You may not have laughed at “duty” but I saw you giggle when offered a pu-pu platter or pipi stew.

  12. Oh you laugh(ed) when someone says ‘duty’ too?

    The Girl Scout oath was pure torture for me because it contained the phrase “do my duty to God.”

  13. Happy belated, you freaking toddler. Talk to me when you’re pushing 40.

Leave a Reply

 
