Missing inaction

It seems only yesterday that I picked up Tinyhands at JFK to start our week-long vacation.  At some point I must’ve slept too long because the next thing I know, nine days have passed and I’m back in JFK, dropping off Tinyhands.  I have tons of pictures and videos recently uploaded, but without him here right next to me now, it just doesn’t feel like any of it was real. 

Parts of me are struggling to wake up from a wonderful dream and go back to reality.  It’s been several hours since he left and I have yet to try to get back into my normal life.  I know I’ve missed so much not just from my family and friends but from your blogs as well, but nothing is motivating me to do anything right away.  I know that I have to get ready to go back to work tomorrow, I have so much to take care of, but I can’t stop staring at all the pictures we took.  I have to try to summarize to you folks just how wonderful our vacation together was, but until I can stop crying, stop dreaming and stop missing my dear Tinyhands, everything else will have to wait. 

~ by Binibining Beth on September 9, 2007.

2 Responses to “Missing inaction”

  1. Honey it’s called love. Congratulations 🙂

  2. Rich – it’s Tinyhands you have to congratulate, not me. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
