My zucchini was so big….

How big was it?!?

07120713121.jpg

A client, for whatever reason, decided to give us the biggest zucchini I’ve ever seen in my life. Nobody wanted to claim it and bring it home, so I said I’ll take it. So there it is sitting at my side desk, vegging out, waiting for me to take him home. The more I looked at it, the more intimidated I got. I mean, look at it! It’s huge! In fact, I became really embarrassed to touch even it.  What will people think if they saw me walking around with that thing!?

But I brushed aside such perverted notions and grabbed the zucchini. It’s really heavy, holding it with just one hand. So, with one hand on one end, I moved my other hand over its smooth body and held the other end. Suddenly, I was mesmerized with it.

I loved the feel of its long, smooth, hard shaft. It’d be a shame to cut it up and cook it. But I can’t let it get old, soft and shriveled.  Nobody, and I mean, nobody wants a limp zucchini. I suppose I should just eat it, but I can’t shove that entire thing in my mouth, I’m not that good.

Hmm….what’s a girl to do with her zucchini? Any thoughts?

~ by Binibining Beth on July 12, 2007.

6 Responses to “My zucchini was so big….”

  1. Now I understand why you’ve been “too tired” to talk about planning my next trip to see you. I’ve been outsourced by a vegetable.

  2. BRILLIANT post!

    Um….and I’m envious. I tried to plant zucchini and yellow squash this year. EVERY ONE complains about having a over-abundance of zucchini and yellow squash! I figured, “how hard can it be?”

    As of this evening all squash plants are dead with the possible exception of one who is really fighting a valliant fight – but he’s losing.

  3. I grew a zucchini one year and it was 14 or 15 inches long. Personally, I like my zucchinis steamed and that’s how I served mine.

  4. LOL @ TH! Well, I chop mine into chunks and sautee it with olive oil and soul seasoning. You can also dip it in beer batter and deep fry it or make a zucchini loaf, awesome!

  5. why are we talking about big food when we should so obviously be talking about huge knobs???

  6. Hehe – that’s huge! Um….make a giant stir fry!

Leave a Reply

 
