Baby Mia

Okay, so she’s not technically my niece.  She’s the daughter of my big sister’s brother in-law.  Got it?  Good.  I figure, since she gets to call me Tita Beth, then that makes her my niece. 

I normally don’t like holding newborns.  They’re so freakin’ fragile!  But I couldn’t resist.  Today, I held her for 5 minutes, and I was so tense that my shoulders hurt afterwards.  She smelled like…well, like a baby!  I love it! 

She’s such an amazing little thing.  She’s got all 10 toes and 10 fingers, and a set of lungs that could drown out the noise of a house-full of friends and family.  Oh, and she’s got the cutest little mouth, that when she pouts, it darn near melts your heart. 

~ by Binibining Beth on April 28, 2007.

8 Responses to “Baby Mia”

  1. I’d never smelled a baby until my friend Grace had her baby. Ironically, Grace’s daughter is also named Mia. And Mia smelled terrific! 🙂 YOUR Mia is darling. 🙂

  2. She’s already calling you Tita Beth? Wow!

  3. Ohhhhhh, what a sweetie…

  4. Uh-oh

  5. I CAN’T WAIT TO MEET HER!!!! I CAN’T FRIGGIN STAND IT!!!!

  6. Jammie J – I love baby smell. The name Mia became a family joke. Let’s say the family’s name is Johnson, okay? So when she introduces herself, it sounds like, Me A Johnson! They said that if it had been a boy, he’d be called Ima…..I’m A Johnson!

    Okay, that was stupid all typed out like that. It was funnier when we were giggling all over it.

    tinyhands – oh yeah! She’s got the Asian chip, programmed to outsmart every child from day one. 😛

    Inanna – I know! I was so tempted to kidnap her. Except the family knows where I live (which is a block away), and I’d be stupid enough to hide at my own place.

    Grace – why uh-oh?

    Sammie – I’m sure she’s dying to meet you too. Just make sure you don’t miss out on her most impressionable years, you know, when you get to teach her bad words like, poop and boobies!

  7. Every now and then you gotta say “whut the fuck”.

  8. […] see, I want children of my own and I want them soon. Remember little Mia? She’s 5 months old now and growing cuter by the second. Looking at her, being around her makes me […]

Leave a Reply

 
