If the shoe fits….

I normally don’t like shoe shopping these days.  In the past year, my favorite pair was my very unattractive, but very comfortable Hush puppies. But lately, there’s been a lot of things that have been making me feel very ugly and my shoes are not helping one bit. 

this picture

But the other day, I took this picture and (forgive my ego) said, “Damn, I look good!”  Unfortunately, my shoes did not match my spirit.  I felt dowdy in my beloved hush puppies.  So, I decided to go shoe shopping.  But I couldn’t find shoes that fit my feet and my budget, so I gave up.  On a side note, I’ve gained weight in the last couple of years, but why are my feet shrinking?  I went from a size 8.5 to a size 8, even 7.5!  I don’t get it.

Anyway, I decided to try shopping again today.  And guess what I found??  A big sale and two of the cutest little flat shoes I’ve ever seen! Now I look and feel fantastic! 

Black and whiteMirrorMore redRed2

Man, if I wasn’t already taken……..ummm…….I shouldn’t finish that sentence at all. 

~ by Binibining Beth on April 1, 2007.

5 Responses to “If the shoe fits….”

  1. Couldn’t get tickets to RCM so I’m going to boston (ugh). BUT! The Sox are playing the yankees so it looks like we’re flying out a day early to catch the game on Friday, DM on Saturday, fly back Sunday. If you know anyone who can get us sox tickets, let me know since I no longer have an inside scoop.

    Maybe next time!

  2. the shoes look great! What the hell — why is Grace talking about sports on a shoe post? 😛

  3. I love the shoes! And someone is getting a visit! Whoo hoo!

  4. I love the shoes too. And I relate to not being a shoe shopper. I like comfy/naked.

  5. Grace – if TH wasn’t coming up that same weekend, I’d love to drive up to Boston and see a Sox game and in full Yankee-attire too!

    Oh, and sorry, the only way I got Sox tickets before was through Ticketmaster and that was a way long time ago, back before they made it obnoxiously hard to get tix, back before the stupid curse was broken.

    J – thanks! And that is Grace’s way of saying, she’s got more important things to talk about than shoes. Can’t blame her. I had absolutely nothing to blog about.

    Inanna – Whoohoo indeed! A quarter of the year has already passed without seeing my sweetums! (He hates that btw, so I’m the only one allowed to call him that). 😉

    Zelda – the shoes look great, but man do they freakin’ hurt! Right about now, I’d go with naked too.

Leave a Reply

 
