Cheating

Y’all might as well know that I’ve been cheating.  Since I started this stupid Lenten thing, I have sent emails, surfed online, chatted with some of my peeps, even blogged.  I have no excuse, and I do not feel guilty about it.   Besides, I’m going to be burning in hell for other things I’ve done anyway.  There is no hope for me now.

In other words, Bad blogging Beth will return to her regularly scheduled posts.  Um, that is, the next time I find time to do so. 

~ by Binibining Beth on March 25, 2007.

8 Responses to “Cheating”

  1. And I thought it was our little secret.

  2. So, I want you to take back the comment about how, “if Grace can do it..”.

    Because, obviously, it is not easy to do. It just takes an exceptional person to do something they promised to God.

    You should feel guilty.

  3. from what i hear, Jesus is into that whole forgiveness thing anyway. i’m pretty sure he finds you swell.

    i think you’re swell, and that’s gotta count for something!

  4. As long as blogging (and email, and chatting, and surfing) is the only cheating she’s doing, I’m not going to throw any stones.

  5. I think self-denial is stupid anyway. Onward and upward!

  6. I’m with Allie, Jesus is totally into compassion and forgiveness. And no, I haven’t filed my taxes yet. What a nightmare.

  7. this makes baby jesus cry.

  8. Lisa – sorry, but there are some secrets too good to keep. 😀

    Grace – an exceptional person? I was thinking more along the lines of crazy. Hehe. And me? Suffer guilt? Not when I got so much more to worry about. Sorry, God.

    allie – it counts for a lot! No one’s ever said they think I’m swell! Thanks!

    TH – yeap, those are the only cheating I’m doing…..as far as you know.

    I kid! I kid!!

    Jammie J – well, some self-denial is good sometimes. Like celibacy. There’s a lot of STD’s out there, ya know!

    Inanna – let me know if you need any help with your taxes!

    Jesus – I don’t think my cheating will make him cry any more than someone going around posing as him.

Leave a Reply

 
