Nothing to see here

Well, another week has gone by and you’d think I’d have several things to write about, but all I can tell you right now is that I’m tired.  There is just not enough time in the day for me to take care of everything that has to be taken care of.  And the harder I try the more exhausted I get or the faster time travels. 

Work, as y’all can imagine, is crazy.   And we’re only getting into March, so it’s all downhill from here.  I just filed my own taxes, and now I have to take care of my family’s, those lazyheads.  Have you filed yours yet?

Speaking of the craziness of March, the NCAA’s March Madness is almost here!  Can you feel the excitement in the air??  As some of you may recall, I’ve rooted for Bill’s school, the Kansas Jayhawks, in previous years.  It seems this year, my loyalty has to be divided cause God forbid if I don’t root for the Texas Longhorns this year!   

I’ve been hitting the gym regularly this past two weeks.  I slack off during the weekends since the gym closes early and I can’t help but try to reclaim my weekend when I work overtime all week long.  I tried BodyJam last week, and I nearly died.  My body wasn’t used to so much energetic dancing, I was having chest pains, I couldn’t see straight but boy did I have a lot of fun in the process! 

Last week, I may have said that I don’t miss the internet as much as I thought I would.  But I was wrong.  I realize how much time I spend emailing people during the day and how much fun stuff I’ve been missing on the internet.  I am now relying heavily on Tinyhands to tell me what’s going on with you people, but unfortunately, he doesn’t very much like to be talking about you folks when he’s on the phone with me.   Can ya blame him though?  😉

It was rough, though, last week.  I needed a well-earned break from the stress that my clients give me.  I needed to rant and rave about some of my clients, and I wanted to share it on my blog.  But I couldn’t.  I couldn’t even vent by email to my usual confidantes.  I don’t know how much more of Lent I can survive.  I was left no choice but to look up at the heavens and say, “If you’re up there, help me Obi Wan Kanobi.  You’re my only hope!”

~ by Binibining Beth on March 4, 2007.

7 Responses to “Nothing to see here”

  1. Geez, you act like BodyJam is the only vigorous physical exercise you’ve gotten in the last few months…

  2. Tinyhands, thanks for passing my message on to Beth last week!

    Tell her that NYC has been put on hold as I was talked into, and reminded, of my desire to see Italy and what I would spend in NYC would be better used in going to my Italy fund.

    If Smytty signs with the Isles in the off-season, I will definitely be going to a game in the fall. Or two or three. Because of love my Smytty.

    Cheers.

    PS: Yes, Beth, I filed my taxes. Last week! I’m getting a refund.

  3. So you’re into Body Jam 2? Keep at it, it only gets easier…
    🙂

  4. You think BodyJam kills? Try BodyPump. It’s also a program by Les Mills. It’s a great way to get started with strength training. You won’t be able to walk for a couple of days but I’m sure you’ve had similar experiences and lived through it. 😉

    Good job at the gym! Proud of you!

  5. Beth has been really sick this week partly due, I suspect, to exhaustion.
    Definitely no jamming or pumping going on, but we’re all sympathetic and supportive, right? RIGHT?

  6. I’ve had The Flu since Sunday night. Still worked out Mon, Tues and Wed though I was too stuffed up to do any cardio. Today I squat minus 10 my bodyweight.

    Tell her to shake it off.

    (That’s me being supportive. hehe.)

    Love you Beth.

  7. Absolutely, I’m totally supportive, especially since I have yet to receive my W-2 from my last employer. Fucktards.

Leave a Reply

 
