Will you still love me….

…..if I lose all my hair?
…..if I become 100 pounds overweight?
…..if I become a Mets fan?
…..if I become a Muslim?
…..if I become seriously ill and any trace of who I was once is gone and I have no memory of who you are?
…..if I become a lesbian?
…..if I decide I want an abortion?
…..if I move to Texas?
…..if I got a tattoo?
…..if I married the most obnoxious jerk in the world?
…..if I left without saying goodbye?
…..if I forget your birthday?
…..if I got you a tie for Christmas?
…..if I become an alcoholic?
…..if I started to smoke?
…..if I screw up on your taxes?
…..if I never paid you back the money I owe you?
…..if I broke a promise?
…..if I become a dullard, a dolt, a dumbbell or a dummy?
…..if I said the same joke over and over and over again?
…..if I burned dinner?
…..if I refused to share cake and ice cream with you?
…..if I stole cake and ice cream from you?
…..if I embarrass you to your friends with my drunken antics?

I can count five people who will and for that I am incredibly blessed. 

La famiglia

May y’all have something to be truly thankful for and I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend!

~ by Binibining Beth on November 22, 2006.

11 Responses to “Will you still love me….”

  1. yes, yes, no, yes, yes, yes, yes, no, yes, no, no, no, no, yes, no, no, no, no, no, no, yes, no, no, yes.

    And thanksgiving was soooo last month.

  2. You had me up until cake and ice cream. You share that bitch.

  3. I with Zelda, share or else! Happy Thanksgiving Beth!

  4. Happy Thanksgiving — I’d still love you through all that. I think.

  5. Happy Thanksgiving. Miss you at the titty bars.

  6. Yeah, I’ll still love you if you didn’t share cake and ice cream… but there’s no guarantee I won’t beat the living daylights out of you.

    Fair is fair…

  7. I wonder if some of these are connected…

    For example, if you get an abortion, do you still have to move to Texas and marry the most obnoxious jerk in the world?

  8. …..if I lose all my hair? Yes
    …..if I become 100 pounds overweight? Yes, but for your health’s sake, please try not to.
    …..if I become a Mets fan? Yes
    …..if I become a Muslim? Yes
    …..if I become seriously ill and any trace of who I was once is gone and I have no memory of who you are? Yes
    …..if I become a lesbian? Oh yes
    …..if I decide I want an abortion? Yes
    …..if I move to Texas? Yes
    …..if I got a tattoo? Yes
    …..if I married the most obnoxious jerk in the world? Yes
    …..if I left without saying goodbye? Yes
    …..if I forget your birthday? Yes
    …..if I got you a tie for Christmas? Yes
    …..if I become an alcoholic? Yes
    …..if I started to smoke? Yes, but please don’t
    …..if I screw up on your taxes? I’ll be really angry but I’ll get over it. Yes.
    …..if I never paid you back the money I owe you? I won’t lend you any.
    …..if I broke a promise? I’ll be hurt, but yes.
    …..if I become a dullard, a dolt, a dumbbell or a dummy? Yes.
    …..if I said the same joke over and over and over again? You do already. J/k. Yes.
    …..if I burned dinner? I’ll be cooking anyway. yes.
    …..if I refused to share cake and ice cream with you? Yes.
    …..if I stole cake and ice cream from you? Just don’t let me know it was you.
    …..if I embarrass you to your friends with my drunken antics? Yes. I’ll just change names, move to another town.

  9. 😆 at Leese…
    “…..if I become a lesbian? Oh yes”

    I really like the “oh”… hehehe

  10. What a wonderful family you’ve got. You are truly blessed.

  11. Which “will you still love me” did the guy sitting behind y’all in the glasses say “No” to

Leave a Reply

 
