Konichiwa, bitches!

Yes, I am drunk. So’s my Mom. Funny shit, to see my Mom drunk.

I went to work today in my pajamas. Yay!

Called in sick, only to have them call me at home to do this shit and do that shit.

I had 4 minutes all to myself today. I lied in bed, listened to the rain and for four precious minutes, I was at peace. Do you know what it’s like to be at peace? Do you?!? No, you probably don’t. Cause like me, you have a life. And having a life means having problems. And having problems mean you can’t have peace. It’s an impossibility. A pipe dream. Like the elusive G-spot. Those who strive to find it are wasting their time.

Man, all I had to drink was a glass of Merlot. Should that be capitalized? I mean, you don’t capitalize Shampoo, now do you?

I have been trying to get through Volume One of Best of Youth. “This sprawling Italian drama sweeps from the ’60’s to the 21st century, tracking the journey of two brothers, Nicola and Matteo.” So says Netflix. It is 400 minutes long. Yeah, that’s right. It’s over…um….60 goes into 400…..6 times! It’s over 6 hours long. Do I look like I have six hours to kill? That was a rhetorical question, Grace.

I am loving it so far. And I’m only half way through the first disc. The two heroes of the movie are absolutely gorgeous. One reminds me of a very mature Jesus H. Christ. Hmmmm, sacrilicious.

But, I don’t have the attention span to sit down and watch English subtitles right now. That and I’m also cleaning up my room at the same time (it’s trash day). I mean, I tried guessing what they were saying in Italian, but it was nonsense! So, what did I do? Put in another dvd – one that screams American family values. Pulp Fiction. Michael mentioned snakes in the cargo hold and of course it brought to mind Samuel motherfuckin’ Jackson.

I have just decided that a pot belly is sexy. Oh, look at that, I already have one. I have also decided that women who ask too many questions should be shot. Shot dead. Curiosity can just shoot down this kitty cat.

I have rambled long enough. If you made it this far, kudos! Brownie points to the person who can tell me where I got the title of this post, and don’t you dare Google it.

Haloscan Comments – 11

~ by Binibining Beth on August 29, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
