Reruns – September 22, 2004

Zing!

I had lunch at Friendly’s today cause I had a craving for a sundae. But something happened that made me lose my appetite.

I was happily reading an article and munching down on my sandwhich when I heard a group of guys walk in. I looked up in time to see 4 white guys seated next to me. I’ve never seen guys like them wearing business suits – and what I mean by “guys like them” I mean frat guys. I unfortunately caught the eye of one of them and he thought I was checking him out.

Him: Hey, how you doin’?
Me: I’m doing just fine.
Him: Yeah, well you look fine.

Oh Jebus help me!

Him: So, you from around here cutie?

At this point, I knew I had to put an end to the conversation so I said, “I’m sorry, but I’m trying to enjoy my lunch, so if you don’t mind, I’d like to be left alone. Thanks.”

Him: Oh c’mon. Be nice. Don’t you even want to give me your name? No wait, lemme guess. You look like a Maria.
Me: Really? Well, you look like a Dick.

His friends were cracking up, and I had to give myself a mental “Boo-yah!”

At this point, the manager, who knows I’m a regular, came up to me and asked me if everything was alright. And I said everything’s fine and asked for my check. A waitress came up to the guys and took their order so I was saved from being subjected any further to Dick’s attention.

That made my day.

Haloscan Comments – 3

~ by Binibining Beth on August 24, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
