A kiss to build a dream on

When I’m alone with my fancies
I’ll be with you
Weaving romancies
Making believe they’re true

Have you ever gone to sleep forcing yourself to dream of something or someone? Just as you start to drift off, you keep a certain image in your head, thinking of it hard enough, hoping it stays there to start a dream. You hold on to a memory, or the sound of someone’s voice or the feel of someone’s touch because that’s what you want your last thoughts of the day to be on, you want your sub-conscious to be swimming in it, and you want to wake up and start your day with it. I know dreams don’t really work that way, but I sure have been trying hard enough lately to do so.

I know I’m not going to be able to do any justice to these dreams of mine if I wrote them down, so I’m not even going to try. But even if I could, would I want to share them with you?

Haloscan comments – 8

~ by Binibining Beth on August 4, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
