Local floozie

I received this email a while back from a complete stranger, who, I can only guess, lives in the same town I do. There are a few things about this email that I’d like to go over. First: how the hell did she get my email address? Only family and close friends know this address. And it’s nowhere on my blog, or on any of my online profiles. ‘Tis a mystery.

Second: how the hell did she know we lived in the same town? Like I needed another stalker in my life!

Third: Thank you for the public service announcement, but if I ever needed to be protective of my man, then he wouldn’t be mine at all.

Fourth: just for shits and giggles, I forwarded the email to my friends who live in the same town…all two of you. And Lizza made a good point, “How come only the woman gets to wear the Scarlett letter? Not like the husband’s without fault…”

Notice how she wrote the email: This woman will go after your man and destroy your family. She slept with my husband!

So her husband was an unwitting victim in all this? Certainly he put up a fight? He did his best to resist the voluptuous wiles of this so-called adulturer, right?

In La La Land, maybe!

Oh, I’m sure the husband’s paying for his stupidity now, but I wish Anna told us about it! Sure, I can be on the lookout for this “Gloria” floozie the next time I’m at the local singles-night mixer but wouldn’t it be as effective if she told us who her husband is also, since he is very obviously a scoundrel as well?

I’m tempted to write back to Anna and find out what really happened. I almost feel sorry for her. Almost.

Keep a tighter leash on your man next time, Anna. Or better yet, let him go altogether. Give him the ass-kicking he deserves and move on! You and your family deserve better.

~ by Binibining Beth on June 28, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
