It’s raining men at the Copacabana!

>Hi! We’re your Weather Girls
And have we got news for you – You better listen!
Get ready, all you lonely girls
and leave those umbrellas at home. – Alright!

Nina and I decided to have a real bachelorette party for dear Lizza on Saturday. While last week’s night-out was nice, it was not a part-ay, if you know what I mean. We needed to show her what she would be missing, she needed to see what was out there, so she can make a truly informed decision and say, “Yup, I’ve seen what you’ve got, but I’m sticking with my man!”

So off we went to Hunkmania at the Copacabana on 34th Street, Manhattan. When we got there, dozens of women were already behaving their worst, at the early hour of 9. We were in for an interesting night.

Humidity is rising – Barometer’s getting low
According to all sources, the street’s the place to go
Cause tonight for the first time
Just about half-past ten
For the first time in history
It’s gonna start raining men!

We walked in and half-naked men welcomed us to the show. Half-naked men were walking around taking your drink orders. Half-naked men were taking your pictures. Fully clothed, gorgeous men were chatting it up with the women. And through it all, the eardrum-blasting music was making every thing vibrate, and before you even knew it, all your senses were tingling…and I mean, all of them.

We grabbed our seats and waited impatiently for the show to start. Finally, the lights dimmed, the music faded and they started……with the obligatory rules and disclaimers, no picture-taking, blah blah blah. Their last piece of disclaimer was, “And trust me, the men are not gay.”

Oh, who cares?!? Just get on with it already!! I’m just looking, not touching!! Okay, maybe there will be some touching, but I won’t like it.

It’s Raining Men! Hallelujah! – It’s Raining Men! Amen!
I’m gonna go out to run and let myself get
Absolutely soaking wet!
It’s Raining Men! Hallelujah!
It’s Raining Men! Every Specimen!
Tall, blonde, dark and lean
Rough and tough and strong and mean

Four groups of women were brought on stage, because this was, after all, an interactive 2-hour show. Each group of women were treated to four different kinds of Hunks who performed all sorts of dirty, nasty, perverted, disturbing, raunchy, tantalizing, romantic (yes, you read that right), intruiging, kinky, deeds to these women. Keep in mind, for you to get on that stage, you had to fork over $100 each. So for $100, you got four different kinds of men, groping you, teasing you, tasting you…..and…..and…..hmmmmm…..I seem to have lost my train of thought.

In the meantime, as the women were being molested on stage, several half-naked men were going around the room, giving lapdances to the women in the audience. My only regret was not finding out what Sebastian’s sign was (though I’m sure he’s not Virgo), and not wearing a skirt. I did however wear a thong, and I’m proud to say, I was the only one not wearing a black one. Don’t ask how I know that, just please don’t ask!

God bless Mother Nature, she’s a single woman too
She took off to heaven and she did what she had to do
She taught every angel to rearrange the sky
So that each and every woman could find her perfect guy
It’s Raining Men! Hallelujah! – It’s Raining Men! Amen!
It’s Raining Men! Hallelujah!
It’s Raining Men! Ame———nnnn!

By the time the last half hour of the show was near, there was a full-blown orgy of 50 women and about 10 half-naked men. I don’t know about the rest of you, but I did not like those numbers at all. I was promised a deluge of men, uh, hello?!? And there was an appalling shortage of whipped cream. Drinks were spilled, boobs were falling out of their tops, dark, little corners of the room were occupied with couples dry-humping, men were being treated like toys, women were screaming incoherently, and I was trying to fight off two women at the same time. Oh if only I swung that way!

The rest of the night was a blur of shaking our booty on the dance floor and getting drunk on some very hard and expensive liquor. Capped with a hearty breakfast at IHOP, I’d say this was the best bachelorette party ever!

At the Copa! Copacabana!
The hottest spot north of Havana
At the Copa! Copacabana!
Music and laughter were always the fashion at the Copaaaaaaa
Don’t fall in-love!

For very obvious reasons, I am not posting pictures of our night-out on my blog. You can see them, but only if you ask nicely. I must warn you, they are not for the weak and celibate. I also must ask that you DO NOT download any of the pictures. Thank you!

~ by Binibining Beth on June 20, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
