Begin the Beguine

You know you can wait around and hope, but I tell you, you’ll never see the likes of these again.”

I wonder why they don’t make movies like this anymore. Kinda makes me sad thinking how our generation has lost their taste for musicals.

No real reason why I’m posting this, it’s just that I love watching this video over and over again. It just sucks that right now I can’t hear the music. Because of some nasty virus on my computer, my sound card is gone. McAfee, seriously, what am I paying you jerks for, huh?

I also thought it was funny that the music you hear playing with this video (Cole Porter’s “Begin the Beguine”) was used in a South Park episode last week, the episode where everyone was buying Hybrids and it created “Smug.”

Anyway, I have a really good post coming up in 24 hours about what I did on Saturday night. I’m still waiting for the pictures to be uploaded on their website, but trust me, it’s going to be good. It’s got words like “hunk,” “humping” and “thongs” in it.

Till then, please try to enjoy your Monday, cause I know I won’t. I’ll be spending the first half of the day getting a crown on a tooth that cracked a couple of weeks ago. So make it a good day and please send me your good thoughts.

~ by Binibining Beth on June 18, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
