In vino veritas

I have gotten into the habit of drafting my posts on Word. I’ve lost far too many posts with Blogger to trust them with my precious and unfinished thoughts. When I’m done with the draft, I Ctrl-A, Ctrl-C, then Ctrl-V it into Blogger and voila! Instant post! Once it’s published, I delete the Word file.Well, apparently, I had forgotten to delete one draft in Word, entitled, “Who loves ya baby?!” I was just about to delete it because I already have a post with that same title, but something told me to check it first. Turns out, it was a brand new post, written just a couple of months ago.

I read through the draft and was laughing my ass off the whole time. It seems I had started blogging under the influence and the result was an outpouring of love and kiss-assery, such that you have never seen before in your life.

There was a disgusting display of affection for each person I considered a real friend on my blogroll, detailing the reasons why I’d kiss the ground you walk on and bear your children, if applicable. You know who you are. Then I gushed about my other favorites on my blogroll, oozing with such sickening sweetness that your dentist would’ve strongly advised you to stop reading me.

But most hilarious of all was the way I bared my soul to y’all about my undying devotion (read: obsession) to one particular blogger.

And before any of you asks: 1) I deleted the draft already, so no, you can’t read it; 2) no, I won’t tell you who that one particular blogger is; and 3) no, Bill, it isn’t you. 😛

It did make me wonder, though. If I had published my feelings for each and every one of you, would you have questioned the sincerity of the world’s biggest Filipino lush? Is there really truth in wine, and if so, why then, don’t they offer wine at testimonials as opposed to making them swear to tell the truth, the whole truth and nothing but? Is there a point to this post?

The world may never know.

~ by Binibining Beth on May 18, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
