Uber-long survey

Who knows where the real source of this survey is, but I got it from Karen:

1. My roommate once: well, a better story would be when I spent the night at one of my boyfriend’s place and I heard his roommate’s girlfriend faking an orgasm.

2. Never in my life: have I ever gone skinny dipping.

3. The one person who can drive me nuts, but then can always manage to make me smile: has a ridiculously huge ego, so I won’t mention his name – you know who you are.

4. High School was: 2 years in the Philippines and 4 years in Vegas. Yup, I was in high school for 6 years. You’d think all those years in school would’ve made me smarter.

5. When I’m nervous: I put my fingers under my arms, and then smell them like this….

6. The last time I cried: better question is, when was the last time I didn’t cry?

7. If I were to get married right now my bridesmaids/groomsmen would be: helping me get out of it.

8: I like salad: only when it’s served with steak.

9. My hair: is a mess and needs a haircut.

10. When I was 5: I was a lot happier.

11. Last Christmas: I gave you my heart, but the very next day, you gave it away.

12. When I turn my head left, I see: John Cusack.

13. I should be: more assertive, less shy, more careful, less reckless, more concise and less redundant.

14. When I look down I see: that I need a manicure.

15. The craziest local recent event was: the end of tax season.

16. If I were a character on Friends I’d be: fat Monica.

17. By this time next year: I hope to be one step closer to getting my Masters.

18. Current Relationship Status: puh-lease, like y’all don’t know!

19. I had a hard time understanding: the facts of life.

20. At family gatherings I: eat and take as many pictures as possible.

21. You know I “like” you if: I act nervous around you, if I make every effort to make you laugh, if I stick real close to you, if I make excuses to touch you, if I pass you anonymous notes in study hall saying “I like you.” Yeah, yeah, I know, I gotta work on being less subtle.

22. If I won an award, the first person (people) I’d thank is/are: my Mommy.

23. Take my advice: This is life so go and have a ball. Because the world don’t move to the beat of just one drum. What might be right for you may not be right for some. You take the good, you take the bad, you take them both and there you have…my advice for the day.

24. My ideal breakfast is: anything off Ihop’s menu.

25. If you visit a place I grew up: my family and relatives will make you feel at home.

26. Where don’t you plan to visit anytime soon: California. 😦

27. If you spend the night at my house: we’d bake cookies, watch sappy movies, have a pillow fight, experiment on each other and write in our journals all night.

28. I’d stop my wedding if: the groom doesn’t show up.

29. The world could do without: Paris Hilton.

30. I’d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than date: a scumbag, a schmuck, a jackass, a douchebag, a Red Sox fan, a duffus, a serial killer, a smoker, a good-for-nothing, despicable, dirty bastard.

31. Most recent thing you’ve bought yourself: four pairs of flip flops. They were 2 for $5!!

32. Most recent thing someone else bought for you: Sammie bought me chocolates and a “Boss Toss” game as part of my tax-survival kit.

33. My favorite blonde is: Warren

34. My favorite brunette is: Homer Simpson.

35. Uh….what happened? Everyone else seemed to have forgotten this number.

36. The last time I was drunk was: last Friday, remember?

37. The animals I would like to see flying besides birds are: elephants. No, Dumbo doesn’t count.

38. I shouldn’t have been: so shy with Tony.

39. Once, at a bar: I flashed the bartender for a free drink, drank shots off of every other female in the bar, tongue wrestled with a drummer in a band, and strip-teased on top of the bar. Then I woke up and realized it was all a dream.

40. Last night I: watched the Yankees-Red Sox game on tv. Oiy.

41. There’s this girl I know who: is damn near perfect. She’s smart, funny, gorgeous and apparently super nice too. In high school, she was very popular and she played Sandy (from “Grease”) in our homecoming rally. She’s now going for her PhD, has this gorgeous apartment in Manhattan and is married to Mr. Perfect.

42: I don’t know how to: believe in myself.

43. A better name for me would be: simply Elizabeth.

44. If I ever go back to school I’ll: not let anyone copy my homework ever again.

45. How many days until my birthday?: 216

~ by Binibining Beth on May 2, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
