I remember……..

…when I used to like my job.

…what it felt like to be excited about a phone call.

…the first time someone very special touched me, and all he was doing was helping me put my watch on.

…the first time I ever got on an airplane. I was 8 and we were flying to Hong Kong.

…when I used to be able to fit into jeans and look good in them.

…dancing in September. Ba de ya – never was a cloudy day.

…the first time someone said to me, “it’s not you, it’s me.”

…everyone’s birthday.

…a time when I didn’t think I was going to be good enough for anyone.

…the day I found out my grandfather died, 15 years ago.

…someone’s password to their email. Dude, you better change it. 😉

…when I wasn’t so jaded.

…the time when I was chased down the street by a mean, dirty dog in our neighborhood.

…the first time I ever saw a guy naked. Teehee. Still makes me laugh.

…the first time I saw “Phatom of the Opera” on Broadway. I cried.

…the first time someone ever sent me roses. September 10, 2001.

…throwing up in the airplane soon after the plane touched down in Honolulu.

…a time when I didn’t know what April 15th meant.

…the songs Dominic Chianese, “Unle Jr.” sang in a small bar in mid-town Manhattan.

…the first time I went to Yankee Stadium.

…all of my ex-boyfriend’s middle names.

…the first time I said “No,” to drugs. I was 14 and I was in Home Ec.

…a time when I used to make sure I saw every movie that was nominated for an Oscar each year. This year, I saw none of them.

…everyone’s very first comment on my blog.

I hope I don’t forget these anytime soon.

~ by Binibining Beth on March 5, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
