Alone again, naturally

I’ve only had three Valentines in my entire life. My first Valentine brought me to Atlantic City, cause nothing says romance louder than the ding ding ding of the slot machines. My second Valentine lived in Baltimore and was in between jobs at the time, so he couldn’t afford to come up and see me. And I, of course, was up to my eyeballs with tax returns, so I couldn’t visit him either. And my third Valentine went to DC with two other girls – don’t even get me started.

Man, don’t I just have the most romantic lifestyle ever?! I should be writing trashy romance novels instead of hording them.

Last year, I didn’t let Valentine’s day bother me. I tried, seriously, to keep the same attitude, but it was a struggle this year. I don’t really know what caused it, especially since it seemed to have come out of nowhere, but I’m feeling a bit….dare I say it? Lonely.

I know I shouldn’t let it get the best of me. After all, you’re only as miserable as you allow yourself to be. That’s my new motto. So I don’t know what’s the motto with me this year. *ba dum ching!*

But spare me your pity, please. I’ll bounce back. I always do.

Anyway, I don’t really have much to report except, for those keeping count, this is post number 300. To Sammie, Joanne, Nina, Joe and Bill – you’ve read all 300 of them, and apart from worrying about your mental health as a result of all that reading, I am thankful for the good and bad times we’ve shared here.

On to the next 300!

~ by Binibining Beth on February 14, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
