Everybody’s talking all this stuff about me why don’t they just let me live

Lots and lots going on right now.

I gave the gift of life today

You ever try typing with your middle finger all wrapped up in band aid and a teal wrap-up thingy on your elbow?? It is damn near impossible to do so without inflicting pain on oneself or misspelling!

My silly little sister Sammie dragged me to a local blood drive tonight. Lo and behold, while doing the eligibility questionnaire, she finds out she can’t donate blood because she was recently tested for Cooties. So I have to do it by myself. What a friggin’ poopyhead. Then she had the audacity to say that it’s taking me too long to fill up a pint of blood.

“What? You got a needle in your arm right now??? No! So, don’t freakin’ rush me!!”

Lurk no more!

Hannah was nice enough to inform me that it is National De-Lurking Week! For all my Lurkers, now would be a good chance to introduce yourselves to me. Yeah, I’m talking to you, my daily visitor/non-commentor (or is it commentator??).

Please? I don’t bite….anymore.

On the road again

For the first time in a long, long while, my family and I are going on a little road trip this weekend. The last time we went on a road trip was a long-ass trip to Williamsburg, Virginia. Can’t quite remember how long ago that was, I may still have been in college then.

Anyway, this time, we are making our merry way to Boston! As some of you already know, I was in Boston in July of 2004 with my buddy Bill. As I told him by email this week, it’d be kinda interesting to see how much of this crazy town I can remember. But I am so psyched!! Apart from the sucky baseball team, Boston is a great town. I had so much fun the last time I was there.

If I had balls, I’d wear my Yankees hat since it looks like the weather’s not going to be very cooperative. But I don’t want any harm to come to my family should Bostonians try to throw me in the hahbour, so I’ll just leave my hat at home.

You’re so vain, you probably think this song is about you

Speaking of Bill, he has, once again, used me as a topic of discussion/debate on his blog. I’m going to demand he delete any email I send him from now on. The narcissistic Beth loves the attention and all the hits coming from his blog, but will it kill him to say something nice?!?

Knowing Bill, it probably would.

And so it begins…..

Tax season. The Tax Organizers were mailed last week and phone calls are coming in for appointments. I won’t be working any overtime till maybe the end of January, but everyone is rushing to get ready for it.

I am still wearing my auditing hat, vainly struggling to get 5 audits done by the end of the month while trying to get acquainted with new softwares and updates, while helping to train three new people in our firm and dealing with the regular crap that comes to my desk. While it gives me a great sense of self-importance that my bosses and coworkers turn to me to help train the new people, that I set precedents and standards for people to follow, it is quite exhausting having so many balls in the air.

You’d think I’d be stressed out about the upcoming season, but I am actually looking forward to the challenges this year. For the first time in a very long time, I won’t be studying for the CPA exam during tax season so I get to focus all my energies at work.

Anyway, I should rest, got a long day tomorrow. Make it a great weekend, folks!! And stay tuned next week, when I blog about a very special date in Hoboken.

~ by Binibining Beth on January 12, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
