Baby pictures

I hate to do this to you folks, but I’m in a slump. I didn’t want to leave you with the same post to stare at, so I’m posting some of my most favorite pictures that my sister, Meg, scanned recently. I will try to tell the story behind the pictures from what I can remember. But since I was just a wee babe in most of these pics, chances are I’ll be making some of the stuff up.

Enjoy!


That’s me on the left, Meg, my Mommy, and lil Sammie. Notice the matching shirts and pants Meg and I were sporting? Our Mom loved to do that to us, dress us all alike, as you will see later on. Look at how gorgeous my Mom is. I’m guessing she’s only 27 years old in this picture. That’s how old I am now, and I don’t look that hot, and she’s had three girls! Un-freakin’-believable!


Naked Meg. I could be wrong, but I believe Meg has more naked/half naked pictures than Sam and I combined. I meant, naked baby pictures, you pervs.

People who have never seen pictures of Meg as an infant are pretty surprised to see that she was bald. I’d post some of her pictures in high school, during the 80’s with her big, hair-sprayed, hairdo’s, but I don’t have a death wish.

Once again, Meg and I are wearing matching outfits. But this time you can see why. We are street performers. These are our costumes. We were born to sing, dance and entertain the masses. In this picture, we were rehearsing our most popular number…..

Gimme that night fever, night fever, we know how to show it.

I think what I love most about this picture is how grumpy Sammie looks. She’s got her whole life ahead of her and already she’s got something to bitch about.

Actually, what I love about all our baby pictures is that it captures the closeness I share with my sisters. Sure it doesn’t capture the mean, awful things we did to each other, but who doesn’t go through that “I’m gonna kill you, you little brat!” phase with their siblings?

I’ll try to post the second in this series of baby pictures soon. Can’t make any promises though.

~ by Binibining Beth on November 29, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
