Always look on the bright side of life

I had the song playing for a while on here, but for some reason it’s requiring a license and it just keeps getting stuck. So I took it down. You’ll just have to sing it yourself.

Anyway, I want to thank everyone who commented on my last post. You are all so kind. Made me feel bad that I’m bumming you out. So, I decided to try to keep things light from now on.

So, with that in mind, I’m listing the things that make my day bright:

I’m still somewhat, relatively healthy. Went to one of my special doctors yesterday and he said that if this visit turns out to be good then I won’t have to see him till next year!

We get to sleep in an extra hour this weekend. And sleep is always always good.

I get to spend some quality time with my family this weekend as well. We will take a little road trip to the town of Sleepy Hollow. Should be creepy! I was there last year, and I loved it there.

I love how the cold weather makes me enjoy my coffee so much more.

My commute to work these last few days has been such a delight. And I’m not being sarcastic…well, a little bit. But the foliage around where I work is just spectacular!

And at work? It’s busy alright, but it’s challenging! I have to train two of our part timers how to do an audit of a PTA. I’m about 15 years younger than these accountants but I’m teaching them! I bet you didn’t know I’m an auditor huh? Well, I am and I love it. It’s my forte.

And look! The sun’s shining outside too.

It’s going to be a good day.

~ by Binibining Beth on October 27, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
