Fool on the hill

Been spending a lot of time travelling and exploring this great, big, beautiful Garden State. Wouldn’t it be nice to live there? It looks to have a lot of what I’m looking for right now, peace and quiet.

Grace, I took down that post about my auditing duties this week because, well, I thought it would be boring and I actually didn’t feel comfortable writing about work. And yes, you are losing your mind, but did you really need me to point that out? 😛

Special thanks to Bill, Leese and Joe who have all been so kind to check up on me. I know I haven’t posted anything good lately and I haven’t replied to everyone’s emails. I wish I had a good reason like I’m *this* close to identifying Hous Bin Pharteen, a terrorist who has been targeting gas refineries and fertilizer plants. He is a silent but deadly killer.

But instead I’ve been having to deal with a lot of things lately, mostly about work. I may be the only person who feels that our firm is falling apart, and I’m way more worried about it than what my doctor would recommend. I have a vested interest in this firm, and I am….well, never mind, I don’t want to get into it.

It’s nice to feel missed, though I certainly didn’t mean to make any of you worry. Hopefully I’ll recoup over the weekend and be back to my normal self by Monday.

I won’t be in the office tomorrow so if any of you feel the need to get in contact with me, hit me up on my cell. Gad, I hate that phrase, hit me up! Somebody tell me what the hell it means! How does calling someone on the telephone even come close to hitting someone?

Anyway, give me a call or send me a text message. Till then, have a great weekend folks!

~ by Binibining Beth on October 21, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
