Closet Meme

Courtesy of Hannah, I present to you a Closet Meme:

 

Three random facts about my closet:

 

 

1. It’s a mess.
2. All the junk in there will probably cause the whole darn thing to fall apart on me by the end of the year.
3. It has a secret door that is the passageway to Narnia.

 

 Three items you have that you’ve never worn:

 1. A short black dress. There just hasn’t been a special occasion for me to wear it.
2. I’m not entirely sure why I haven’t worn this baby blue dress.
3. My gym clothes! 😀

 

 

 

Three items I’ll never get rid of, no matter how ugly they get:

1. Given to me by my good friend, Bill, who is a Jayhawk.

 

 

 

 

2. I can’t bring myself to toss this one because apart from the sentimental value attached to this blouse, it looks pretty darn hot! It doesn’t even fit me anymore, but look at it! You don’t see very many blouses like that, sexy and sweet. Like me. 😉

 

 

 

3. A sweater from my old high school in Vegas, Bonanza High School. Let’s go Bengals!

 

 

 

Three items people wouldn’t expect to find in my closet:

1. A pair of black, furry(!) Joe Boxer shorts. I lost a bet, okay!!
2. Trivial Pursuit – Star Wars Edition
3. A huge map of the US to place my collection of state quarters.

Three items that made me go, “Oh Lord, what was I thinking?”:

1. A white pleather coat with faux fur. I was thinking this would complete my ghetto-fabulous Angel costume for Halloween two years ago.

 

 

 

 

2. It looks blue here, but this is actually more turquoise green. I haven’t had the courage to wear this cause, quite frankly, I don’t think I can pull it off.

 

 

 


3. Good lord, I thought this was a good idea when I bought this in Chinatown. I mean, with a great pair of jeans, some sexy sandals, and my hair up with chopsticks, it might’ve looked really sexy. But it doesn’t really fit me that well, it has faulty buttons, and the material (50% nylon) is freakin’ hot! And I don’t mean, “Who’s a hot, sexy mamacita” kind of hot. I mean, “It’s a thousand degrees in here!” hot.

 

Three things that I have a surprising number of:

1. Jeans
2. Pink clothing
3. Dust

Three dominant colors in my wardrobe:

1. Pink
2. Red
3. Black

Three items that never fail to put me in a good mood whenever I wear them:

NEED I SAY MORE?!

Three people I’m going to tag:

1. Phipps – for a guy who loves to shop, you sure wear a lot of the same shirts when we hang out. What else you got in that closet of yours, huh?
2. Leese – since you tagged me before, I figure it’s time I returned the favor. 😉
3. Grace – since you won’t allow us to see what you look like on your blog, I think you can satisfy my curiosity by showing us what your closet looks like.

Although pictures are totally optional for this meme, I think it’d be a lot more fun to see the items you guys will be writing about. The rest of you, if you want to do this, feel free to do so!

I had fun doing this, I hope you guys will too! Thanks Hannah!

~ by Binibining Beth on September 25, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
