My Brain, my Heart, my Guts

These three have been involved in every decision I’ve ever made in my entire life. I don’t think they like each other much, because they seem to be arguing all the time.

My Brain, the weakest of the three, believes she knows everything. Considering how she’s functioning at only 10% (and that’s being optimistic), you can see why the other two don’t like her attitude. The good thing about her is that when she gets into an argument, she doesn’t bitch and holler. Actually, come to think of it, she doesn’t like to make too much of an effort for anything.

My Heart usually acts as the peacekeeper. She’s a big softie and hates to hear the other two arguing. Unfortunately, she’s been battered, beaten, broken and then sloppily glued back together so many times that she tends to lose credibility in the decision making process. But don’t underestimate her. When my Heart’s depressed, the other two are rendered useless without her sunshiny disposition.

Then there’s my Guts. Good ol’ Guts. She’s never been wrong, you know. I can’t count the number of times she’s saved my ungrateful hide. But I think the years of my Brain telling me to ignore my Guts are taking its toll. Lately, when my Guts feel something’s not right and I start to ignore her, she throws a hissy fit. And do you know what happens when someone throws a hissy fit in the pit of your stomach? Yeap, you get an upset stomach.

Anywho, lately it feels like my Heart’s running the show. Which worries me a little, cause in the past, it takes longer for me to recover from a bad decision made by my Heart. But my Guts haven’t had much to say against it, and my Brain……well, my Brain’s off wandering again.

Should any of you be worried about what it is that I’m trying to make a decision on? No. I think you should be more worried that I’m referring to bodily functions as if they were my best friends.

Haloscan comments – 9

~ by Binibining Beth on September 21, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
