Switching to decaf

So, I thought about switching to decaf. It’s not good that I’ve been drinking nearly 3 cups of coffee a day. Well, that’s just in the last two weeks. Before that, I was good with one cup to start my day.

I have been spazzing out in every direction this morning. I’m surprised I haven’t spilled any coffee on me yet. I have so many things on my mind. Last night, just to clear my head, I decided to go for a little walk to the park. But instead of clearing my head to focus on what I needed to figure out, I got distracted.

Soon as I got into the park, I started people-watching, a favorite pasttime of mine. You tend to meet some of the friendliest people and pets in the park, don’t you agree? Well, except for squirrels.

I watched a couple dancing around this nice pavilion, it would’ve been really romantic if it wasn’t so cliche. I know you can’t see them in the picture, but they’re there. Trust me, they didn’t like it all too much that I was taking their picture. Hey, a blogger’s gotta do what a blogger’s gotta do. These are from my camera phone, btw.

Then I watched as two squirrels ran through this bridge. That’s after they came up next to me, begged me for some food, twitched their little noses at me and ran off, probably to spread rumors about me to the other creatures in the park. Doesn’t matter. The dogs in the park love me, and they’re not the type to gossip.

I found my favorite spot to sit in, next to this puddle of water. With a nice, refreshing breeze blowing, and the grass cool enough to leave a wet mark on my jeans, I was able to lie down and look up at the sky to start figuring out what I needed to do. But a kite in the shape of a pink butterly flew over my head, it was so pretty. I traced the line from the kite to see where the little girl was standing. To my surprise, I saw a grown bald man at the end of the line, and boy was he having fun. I envied him.

Don’t get me wrong, despite all the distractions, I was able to make a decision about one thing at least. Unfortunately, a couple of hours after I made that decision, I regretted it already. And now, I got me a whole other set of things to worry about.

It doesn’t help that I have a date tonight to feel anxious about. So, on top of the stress, the worry, the constant twitching and itching, I also now have butterflies in my stomach.

~ by Binibining Beth on August 18, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
