Damn you, J.K. Rowling!

Damn you for writing these stories!

Damn you for your capturing my imagination, and for making me so engrossed in a whole other world outside of my own that I find myself wishing I belonged there instead.

Damn you for making me care about people who aren’t even real! I shouldn’t have to share these people’s pain, suffering, victories and joys as if they were close friends!

I cried myself to sleep last night when I finally got to finish your book at 2am. I damn near prayed that I can wake up the next day and hope the events that I just read didn’t happen, and find that everything is as it should be before I read the book.

And damn you, most of all, for making me wait! You had better not die before you finish the last book, or so heaven help me, I will find a way to bring you back from the dead just so you can finally finish the story!

~ by Binibining Beth on July 19, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
