10 things I love

Remember my list of things I hate? Well, here’s a list of things I love. Brought to you by an overwhelming sense of boredom.

1. I love a good bear hug. The kind that smells good, feels good, and looks good when other people see it. The kind you give/get at airports for people arriving/departing. The make-up kind. The kind that leads into good foreplay (what?? Am I the only one?).

2. I love the way people lick their fingers so they can thumb through pages faster. Who doesn’t love to leave their cooties behind for other people to share? I love it! So much in fact, if I can lick my blog to share with you folks, I will!

3. I love sarcasm.

4. I love lists.

5. I love that when I check my AOL mail, Tom Hanks says, “Youuuu’ve got mail!” It’s a sound clip from a movie…..I forget the title. 😉

6. I love the smell of a freshly-showered man. I love Irish Spring, if they can make a cologne out of that scent, I’d be buying it by the gallons. You don’t want to know what I’d do with it.

7. I love all kinds of jokes, even the practical kind, not so much the inside kind, cause that makes other people feel left out, and if a joke is good, you want everyone to be in on it, right? (I love commas).

8. I love going on vacation. Did I mention I’m going away this Wednesday to Houston? I won’t be blogging for five….four whole days, folks (I leave Wednesday afternoon, so chances are, I’ll be able to post one more thing before I leave), so I suggest you soak in all this Beth-y goodness while I’m here.

9. I love the new Harry Potter book. I’m not done yet, because I’m savoring it, but I should be done before I leave.

10. I love scotch. Scotchy, scotch, scotch.

No, I don’t. I just wanted to say that. And no, I still haven’t seen The Anchorman.

What do you love? C’mon, out with it.

~ by Binibining Beth on July 18, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
