Meme

Leese tagged me, so here goes…..

10 years ago: Gad, I’m having a tough time remembering 10 minutes ago, you expect me to go back 10 years? Let’s see…I was just getting into my senior year in high school in Las Vegas. I was driving around with my driver’s permit so I can take the test for my license. Yeah, practicing your driving skills in 100 degree heat was not very smart, but by the time school started, I was a senior who could drive my Mom’s mini-van. Ooooohhh yeah!

5 years ago: I had just graduated from college, getting over my very first serious relationship and my first job out of college was a temp job for the accounting deparment at Panasonic.

1 year ago: This time last year I was “on a break” with Danny and I was getting ready for my very first road trip by myself to Boston.

Yesterday: Was a bad day at work. It had bad written all over it from the moment I walked in till…hell, it was bad till I hit my bed to go to sleep. Though, Phipps was kind enough to lighten my mood by letting me make fun of him. We had sliders and mojitos (which, come to think of it, is a very bad combination!) at Cheeseburger in Paradise, and played some really bad pool.

On a side note, Hoboken sucks!! On my way to pick up Phipps to go out, I was stopped at an intersection waiting for pedestrians and cars to clear up. When I thought I was clear, blond yuppie on a cell phone walked right in front of my already rolling car, stopped suddenly in the middle of the street, and proceeded to light a cigarette!

I did what any normal person would do, I blared my horn at her. And she reacted just like any pyscho bitch would, by throwing her cigarette at me. Well, according to Death Race 2000, running over a blond bitch is like, what? Only 10 points? So I decided to spare her life, she wasn’t worth it.

Today: It rained the whole day. The phone didn’t stop ringing at work, I had 3 cups of coffee, and I had hawaiian pizza for lunch.

Tomorrow: Vegging out this whole weekend. Staying indoors and out of the rain. Don’t wake me I plan on sleeping.

5 snacks I enjoy:
Sour Patch kids
Popcorn to go with my butter
Soft baked chocolate chip cookies
Girl Scout Thin Mints
Pringles

5 bands that I know the lyrics of MOST of their songs:
Beatles
Greenday
Weezer
No Doubt
Dave Matthews Band

5 things I would do with $100,000,000:
Pay someone to do this meme for me
Buy myself a castle (well, where else can you get away with wearing a tiara everyday?)
Buy my Mom a split-level ranch house
Buy Meg and Mike a nice condo in the city
Buy Sammie a car, a Saturn with leather seats and maybe an mp3 player

5 locations I’d like to run away to:
Venice
Paris
Honolulu
Never Land
Vegas, baby.

5 bad habits I have:
I still bite my nails.
I don’t replace the ice in the ice tray.
I procrastinate.
I pick my nose.
I pick my friend’s nose.

5 things I like doing:
Blogging
Eating
Dancing
Certain sports like tennis, and uh…bowling. Bowling’s a sport! Shut up!
Eating

5 things I would never wear:
My underwear outside my clothes
Masks
Red Sox jersey
Crotchless panties (I mean, what’s the point?)
Bermuda shorts

Gad, I just had a mental picture of me wearing crotchless panties over my bermuda shorts, topped with a Red Sox jersey and a black mask. *shudders*

5 TV shows I like:
The Simpsons
Family Guy
Futurama
The Adventures of Jimmy Neutron
Any show on Food Network

5 Movies I like:
Amelie
Princess Bride
Shawshank Redemption
Napoleon Dynamite
Shaun of the Dead

5 famous people I’d like to meet:
Matt Damon
Sting
Paul McCartney
Albert Einstein
Homer Simpson

5 biggest joys at the moment:
Mom
Meg
Mike
Sammie
Chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream

5 favorite toys:
Gamecube
Playstation 2
Xbox
Gameboy Advance
My Baby (my car)

Now, who to tag next? Hmmmm…….who are the five biggest dorks I know who’ll have time to do this?

Sammie
Joanne
Nina
Lizza
Steve

Enjoy!

~ by Binibining Beth on July 8, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
