No more pencils, no more books, no more teacher’s dirty looks

School’s out! Whoohoo! It’s summertime! Summertime! Yipeee!

Cheers to the first day of summer!

And my first day of blog-hiatus.

Folks, I’m going out there to enjoy myself – even out my tan (I got this nasty looking tan line on my wrist from wearing my watch too long in the sun), start on my summer reading list, play more tennis, dust off my bike, eat lots of ice cream, get all dirty, and run amuck with the rest of the kids!

I don’t know how long this hiatus will be, could be a matter of weeks or minutes – you know I can’t resist being here.

I just haven’t had much inspiration to write lately. Oh who am I kidding? I’m just lazy!

I might write about my trip to DC and Baltimore when I come back this weekend. Been looking forward to that for a while now. That and I’m really anxious to see my Yankees take on the Orioles at Camden Yards. I will be cheering my heart out, garbed in full Yankee-wear (jersey, shirt, cap and undies too!).

Sam and I went to the stadium to see the Yanks play the Devil Rays last night. What a heartache that was. Poor rookie, Sean Henn, couldn’t find the strike zone at all. Chalk it up to nerves, it’s his debut at Yankee stadium – who wouldn’t be intimidated?!? I don’t care what you think of the Yankees, or who you think you are, but you’ve got to have some major cohones to not be just a little shaky when you step onto that field. That’s where legends were made, and you have to face thousands of brutally loyal fans who will just as quickly turn on you if you don’t deliver as they will root for you for every good play.

Anyway, I digress.

I want to thank those who took my little quiz. I really enjoyed your responses.

Take it easy, folks! Ciao!

~ by Binibining Beth on June 21, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
