Yet another random picture post

I decided to take a little stroll down memory lane tonight, mostly triggered by an email conversation with Michael about my former hometown, Las Vegas. I went in search for the picture cd of the last time I was in Vegas, but I couldn’t find it. I have tons of old pictures, but none are digital. Except for this one.

From the left is my Mom, Meg, Sam, and oh dear God, me. The gorgeous backdrop is Red Rock Canyon, and this was taken within a few months of us moving from Manila to Vegas. What the hell were we wearing?!? My sisters are going to kill me for posting this picture, but I couldn’t resist. That was me 13 years ago. Oiy veh.

In my search for Vegas pics, I ran across this cross-stitch project I started about 6 years ago but never got around to finish! When I started, I had to stitch around the areas of the design that called for a special kind of thread that was extra shiny. There is supposed to be a gorgeous, silver heart locket below the roses and a bright full moon in the night sky, hence the shiny thread. But the thread wasn’t available in your regular arts and crafts store, so I put the project to the side till I can go find out where I could get the thread. But now I realize I have no clue where the pattern is, so there’s a pretty big chance this is how it’s going to stay. It’s a shame too cause doesn’t it look amazing even unfinished like that?

Then I ran across one of my most favorite baby pictures. I’m hoping it’ll make a couple of you smile, cause some of you really need to, even if it’s at my expense. In case you couldn’t tell, that’s me on the right, the one in green with the big belly.

Have a great weekend folks!

~ by Binibining Beth on June 2, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
