Someone hates me!

I got my very first hate mail folks! Some jerk from Manila, who went through my archives for nearly 3 hours, sent me an email today and wrote in Tagalog that I talk too much about myself and that I’m full of myself for thinking that there are people who want to read about my life.

Uh hello? My blog. See? It’s got my name on it. The title even says it’s all about what I do in life. Took him three hours to figure that out?

I deleted the email. Well, for one thing, since it was written in Tagalog, I had a little bit of a hard time reading it. And secondly, I think he attached a virus to it. I’m not sure what it was, but I didn’t want to keep it.

But this is my response:

Dear Schmuck,

The concept of a weblog has obviously escaped your puny brain so I’m going to explain it to you, lest you go about reading another personal blog and accusing them of being self-centered. A weblog allows the writer to express anything and everything he/she feels like sharing.

I happen to write about my life because people do care about my life, mostly my family and close friends. Plus, it’s allowed me to meet some really cool people, who happen to like what I write, so I’m not about to change that.

You don’t like what I write, then I suggest you mosey on along and leave me be. Your email was unwarranted, rude and just asking for it. If I find you coming back to my site to send me more crap, I’ll make sure you regret it.

Yours truly,
Beth

~ by Binibining Beth on April 19, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
