Irish Car Bomb

I’m sure my doctor didn’t prescribe an Irish Car Bomb, but I went ahead and got two anyway. Why? Cause I’m out of my freakin’ mind!I have been sick for the last 4 days now, and I don’t see myself getting better for the coming work week. Which is not good since I am definitely needed back in the office. I have to audit a client on Monday and I can’t even keep my nose clean for five minutes! Yeah, I’m dead sexy! 😀

So y’all are probably wondering what really compelled me to drink not one, but two Irish car bombs. Well, Sam’s friend, Warren, came up from DC for a visit this weekend. Whenever Warren’s around, it’s almost certain that I’m going to get smashed. It doesn’t even matter if I’m sick, I could be on my deathbed and he’d be ladling shots down my throat.

I didn’t want Warren to become bored while Sam was out with her friends at a party on Friday, so we went to Hoboken to have a couple of pints of Guiness.

Now, I’m not a beer drinker, but when you’re with Warren, you don’t order cocktails. That’s too namby pamby for his tastes. I like that he’s always getting me to try new things, but I think he pushed the limits this time. I’ve never had Guiness before, so we tried different drinks with Guiness – regular, a Poor Man’s Black Velvet, and the Irish Car Bomb. Oiy. I knew it was not a good idea to be drinking so much, not when I was sick, but I couldn’t stop myself.

But Warren was so proud of me for drinking all that, and that was enough to make it all worthwhile. Never mind that I couldn’t stop laughing as we drove home and that they had to tuck me into bed with all my clothes on and a hang over on top of my sinus headache the next day……I had a very good time and that’s all that matters.

Now, on to other matters. I must say that this was the best halftime show on the SuperBowl I have seen in a very long time! Paul McCartney was fucking awesome!! The producers of the SuperBowl have definitely redeemed themselves by getting this class act. When I’m his age, I hope I can still be rocking it like he did tonight.

Okay, I gotta get back to watching the game. Go Eagles!!

~ by Binibining Beth on February 6, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
