Halloween 2004

When I get really nervous…..

I have to say I was a bit disappointed with Halloween this year. For one thing, we had all this candy to give away and we only had two ghetto kids stop by. Though I have to say it was a gorgeous day!! It was warm enough at night that wearing a short skirt wasn’t too much of a problem.

When we finally got to the parade, around 8ish, the streets were packed!! I probably shouldn’t have been surprised with that considering how nice it was last night. We walked around to find a spot to see the parade, but we couldn’t get near enough. So, we ended up just walking away. The only thing we got to see were things flying above our heads, other than that, we got to listen to some great marching bands and we got totally crushed in the mob. Fortunately nobody was hurt or molested, and I actually had a good time….but it was disappointing still.

Joanne’s costume was a big hit!!! She looked so much like Go Go Yubari, it was freakin’ scary! People kept asking to have her picture taken, and guys were just cheering her on. Even cops gave her a thumbs up for her mace! ha!

Anyway, I hope y’all had a great weekend! I took the day off, so I’m back to bed.

Oh, yeah, over the weekend we saw Team America: World Police. Fuck yeah!

I went to see “Motorcycle Diaries” also today. But I won’t be writing the review for it just yet. It’ll take me a while to digest it – that and I’m feeling a bit moody – I can’t write in these conditions. =P

Haloscan comment – 1

~ by Binibining Beth on November 1, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
