That’s what friends are for

When you are sad – I will help you get drunk and plot revenge against the sorry bastard who made you sad.

When you are blue – I will try to dislodge whatever is choking you.

When you smile – I will know you finally got laid.

When you are scared – I will rag on you about it every chance I get.

When you are worried – I will tell you horrible stores about how much worse it could be and tell you to quit whining

When you are confused – I will use small words.

When you are sick – stay the hell away from me until you are well again…I don’t want whatever you have.

When you fall – I will point and laugh at your clumsy ass.

Sent to me by a good friend, I share with you this list of what a real friend will do for you. It made my day and I can only hope your friends are as genuine as mine!

Haloscan comment – 1

~ by Binibining Beth on October 15, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
