Happy Birthday Meg!

She is our rock, without which our family would be nothing but broken pieces drifting afloat in this world of chaos. She is our hero, she’s everything I would like to be, I can fly higher than an eagle, cause she is the wind beneath…..whoops….never mind.

All kidding aside, Meg is a very special person to me. Harking back to my drunken speech at their wedding 3 years ago, Meg has known me all my life and has taken care of me like nobody’s business. She deserves every bit of happiness she has now and then some!

It’s very hard to look up to someone who’s shorter than you, but Meg is a bigger person than anyone I know for she has the heart and spirit of a giant. And not the mean, man-eating kind of giant…oh no, the Fizzini rhyme-loving kind of giant. She doesn’t think twice when it comes to helping you out, she almost always listens and understands what you say and her warm, caring and outgoing nature never fails to endear her to anyone she comes in contact with.

I have a very funny way of showing it, but I just wanted to let Meg know on her birthday that I love her very much and I can’t thank her enough for all that she’s done for me! Meg, if there is anything I can ever do to repay you, you just call Sam (she owes me!). haha!

************************

Visit to dentist was probably one of the best I’ve ever had!

Dentist: You have really pretty teeth. Hey, look at this (gesturing to the assistant), look at her teeth.
Assistant: Wow, her teeth are really pretty.
Me: Thank you!
Dentist: And with that cute dimple to go with your smile, your boyfriend must be very lucky.
Me: I’m happily single….thank you very much!
Dentist: Oh that’s great! I have a nephew who’s about your age and he just got out of high school and is getting into Rutgers!
Me: Uhh….I’m 26.
Dentist: So?
Me: Uhh…..so umm…any cavities?
Dentist: Nope, sweetie, you’re all good! See ya in 6 months!

Haloscan comments – 4

~ by Binibining Beth on October 13, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
