I need a drink!!

I don’t know how much more I can take! This has been one hell of a day!!!

First of all, I got nothing done today at work. I’m stuck training a new employee……get this though, she actually passed the CPA exam, so for all intents and purposes, she’s MY senior. But because she hasn’t had much experience, they told ME to train her! Jeez. Like I didn’t have enough projects piling up on my desk, I have to worry about the new gal. And in our monthly staff meeting today, we found out that one of the partners in our firm has given his official resignation (he’s been trying to retire for years), which means a lot of adjusting his work load. Fun fun fun!

And speaking of the CPA exam, I found out today that I failed both parts of the exam that I took in late August. That sucked. I don’t want to talk about it. Just know that I may be down, but I’m not out.

I’ve been coming home each day from work with a headache. Today was no different. So I had turned my phone to silent so I wouldn’t be disturbed. A few minutes before the game started, I checked my phone to find out that my best friend, Joanne, had gotten into an accident and was in the hospital! Talk about freaking out!!

Was she okay? How’s her son? Where the hell is she? Why isn’t she picking up her phone? Which hospital is she in? Does she need me to drive down to see her?!? Aaaaahhh!!

But she’s alright. It was just a small fender bender, but her airbag deployed and broke her left arm. She’s out of commission for a few days, but I’ll go visit her on Friday. It could’ve been a lot worse and I’m just glad she’s okay.

Then there’s the nerve-wracking Red Sox – Yankee game 1 of the ALCS. Oiy vey!!! I was biting my nails even before the game started, what with the Yankees actually being the underdog!! But my boy Mike “the Moose” Mussina pitched a perfect game through the 6th inning, so I was ecstatic!!

Until he cracked and it all went downhill from there! How the hell can you blow an 0-8 lead?!? How can you let the Moose down like that?! But thank God the Yankees won! If it hadn’t been so late, I would’ve been screaming at the tv! As it was, I had to bite my lips, I had run out of nails to bite!

To top it all, our annoying stupid neighbors upstairs are moving furniture! Who moves furniture at 11pm?!? Our fucking idiot neighbors – that’s who!

All I know is that my nerves are shot, my stomach’s tied in knots, my head’s spinning and I feel like punching someone!

Thankfully, I have the day off tomorrow. But I need to see a dentist and get an oil change, so it’s not going to be day at the beach either. If I wasn’t too tired, I’d grab a beer right about now.

Sigh.

Haloscan comment – 1

~ by Binibining Beth on October 12, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
